APRA AMCOS Professional Development Awards

Looking for a career boost? The APRA AMCOS Professional Development Awards are back!

This year, a new dance/electronic category has been added, bringing the total number of awards to nine. Each recipient will receive a game-changing $15 000 cash prize to support their development.

Applications are now open across the following categories:  

  • Popular Contemporary (three awards are given in this category which covers pop, rock, blues, folk, hip hop and R&B)
  • Country
  • Jazz
  • Classical
  • Dance/Electronic
  • Film and Television
  • Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander

The awards are intended to provide support to emerging songwriters and composers, and it is expected that the funds will help recipients attend workshops, music education courses, composer seminars, co-writing sessions and other relevant activities - locally or internationally.  

Previous recipients of APRA Professional Development Awards include Gotye, Abbe May, screen composer Caitlin Yeo, Husky Gawenda, Georgi Kay, Jack Carty, Ngaiire, Morgan Evans and many more. 

Applications for the awards close 27 April 2017.

Click here to apply.

Share this page:

Artists in Tasmania

Find more artists