Board Members 2017/18

Thanks to everyone who came to our Annual General Meeting last night and for your ongoing support of Music Tasmania. 

We celebrated in Hobart at Quartermasters Arms with live music from Anı Lou, James Nutting (Black Hole Sugar) and Emma Waters (EWAH). In Launceston, there were good times at Bakers Lane with Hurricane Youth, Pop Noi'Sop and Elliot Courtnage. 

The 2017/18 Board Members were also announced. Stepping down from the Board this year are David Wedd, Brad Harbeck and Jed Appleton.

David Wedd was recognised with an honorary lifetime membership of Music Tasmania for his service to the organisation and for his valuable contribution to the broader music community.  

Brad Harbeck is a champion of Launceston music and has been instrumental in supporting greater engagement between Music Tasmania and musicians in the North.

Jed Appleton is a passionate supporter of emerging musicians and has provided insight into the challenges and opportunities faced by professional musicians working in Tasmania.  

We are pleased to welcome back to the Board; Tim Kling, Tony Fox, Sarah Triffitt and Amy Fogarty,  who will be joined by new Members; Aeron Clark, Jack McLaine, Gerald Englebretsen and Tim Lane.

Aeron Clark is Edge Radio 99.3 FM’s Music Director and presenter of The Map; Australia’s only radio show exclusively featuring emerging Tasmanian music.

Gerald Englebretsen is a prolific supporter and consumer of an impossibly wide spectrum of music, art and theatre. Daytime, he’s involved in Content Curation for a visitor-focused government organisation. At night you will find him out and about.  

Jack McLaine is a musician, producer, and DJ, who performs with Launceston act Sumner. He's a passionate representative of young, emerging musicians in Tasmania.

Tim Lane has extensive experience in the financial services sector and brings a wealth of business acumen to Music Tasmania. He’s a partner in accounting firm Accru and also a musician.

The Executive positions of President, Vice-President, Treasurer, and Secretary, will be determined by the Board at their first meeting.

The Board represents the diverse interests of Tasmania’s music community and will continue to deliver on Music Tasmania’s mission to develop, promote and advocate for Tasmanian music.

Share this page:

Artists in Tasmania

Find more artists