Music Tasmania announces Executive Positions

The new Music Tasmania Board met on Monday 23 May to vote for the Executive Positions of President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary.

We are pleased to announce that Tim Kling was elected President by unanimous vote. Tim has been instrumental in developing new opportunities for Tasmanian artists with Music Tasmania over the last 12 months, including the Homebrewed Stage at the Falls Music and Arts Festival in 2015 which gave 30 Tasmanian artists the opportunity to perform. Tim’s the Programming and Development Manager with Festival of Voices and also runs a creative production business called SYLPHONIC PRODUCTIONS. Tim thanked outgoing President David Wedd for his leadership, commitment and love of Tasmanian music. 

The role of Vice President will be undertaken by Tony Fox, who brings a wealth of business knowledge and expertise to Music Tasmania. Tony is the Manager of WIN TV and a practising musician with oodles of commercial and creative experience, including a successful career in television that spans presenting and producing roles, along with the development of the Tasmanian Design Development Company and the Australian Craft and Design Company. Tony is keen to see Music Tasmania broker greater development prospects and performance opportunities for Tasmanian musicians both on the local and national stage. 

The position of Treasurer will be appointed directly by the Music Tasmania Board in accordance with the Constitution. The Board agreed that strong financial leadership is crucial to the future sustainability of the organisation and they will recruit a Treasurer with the appropriate skills and experience to the Board. 

Amy Fogarty has been elected as Secretary of Music Tasmania's Board. Amy runs her own management company, Meraki Management, where she uses her varied experiences to offer convenient event, artist, marketing and entertainment management to venues and individuals. Amy is committed to building an honest, excited, and diverse music community in Tasmania and beyond that encourages new people to get involved on all sides of the spectrum. 

The Executive are supported by Board Members: David Wedd, Brad Harbeck, Ange Boxall, Sarah Triffitt and Jed Appleton.  

For more information about Music Tasmania’s Board, visit:

Share this page:

Artists in Tasmania

Find more artists