Music Tasmania Announces New Board Members

Music Tasmania announced the 2016/17 Board Members at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) last night.

The new Board Members reflect the diversity of our music community and bring to the organisation a wealth of experience.

They will continue to build on the great work undertaken by the previous Board to develop, promote and advocate for Tasmanian music.

The members of the 2016/17 Music Tasmania Board are: Tim Kling, Amy Fogarty, Sarah Triffitt, Tony Fox, Jed Appleton, Ange Boxall, Brad Harbeck and David Wedd.

The Executive positions of President, Vice-President, Treasurer and Secretary will be determined by the Board at their first meeting. 

Music Tasmania’s CEO Laura Harper commended the outgoing Board members and thanked them for their contribution: “It has been a challenging year financially for the organisation and I am grateful to the Board for placing their trust and confidence in me. They have volunteered their time and knowledge to develop Music Tasmania, which has been invaluable during this period."

Share this page:

Artists in Tasmania

Find more artists