Music Tasmania announces new Board Members

Thanks to everyone who came to our Annual General Meeting last night and for your ongoing support of Music Tasmania. 

We are pleased to announce the 2019-20 Music Tasmania Board of Directors. 

Returning to the Board is Anthony Fox (Tony), Tim LaneGerald Englebretsen and Aeron Clark.

They will be joined by Mary ShannonAaron (Alf) FavellRhys RichardsDamien Kingston, and Cody Webberley.

Stepping down from the Board this year is Tim Kling, Amy Fogerty, and Deo Bosco. 

Music Tasmania's Chairman, Tony Fox, recognised and thanked the outgoing Board Members for their valuable contributions to the organisation and the broader music community over a number of years. 

"I would again also acknowledge the strong support of my fellow Board members and the guidance they have provided towards Music Tasmania and in particular our CEO Laura Harper," Tony said.

Music Tasmania is a vital part of Tasmania’s creative industries and the only organisation in Tasmania dedicated to delivering social, cultural, and economic outcomes, through contemporary music.

"I’m confident with the support for the Board, our talented musicians, and passionate music industry, that we can continue to generate positive change for music in Tasmania in the year ahead:"

The Executive positions of President, Vice-President, Treasurer, and Secretary, will be determined by the Board at their first meeting.

The Board represents the diverse interests of Tasmania’s music community and will continue to deliver on Music Tasmania’s mission to develop, connect and advocate for Tasmanian music.

For more information about your new Board representatives, click the link:

Share this page:

Artists in Tasmania

Find more artists